Work Title Goes Here, Adrienne Albert Composer
Home Biography Music Concerts Commissions Purchase Music Contact Site Map Search

CIRCADIA 1. Cycles Sonata for Bassoon and Piano

Commissioned by Carolyn Beck, "Circadia", a sonata for bassoon and piano in three movements, refers to the daily pulse, rhythms and cycles of activities observed in many living organisms. The first movemet, "Cycles" is a wild and disjointed chase between the instruments. The cyclic rhythms vary between a triplet motif with the bassoon both chasing and being chased by the piano, and a more jazzy section with the two instruments figuratively and literally playing with one another.

CIRCADIA Sonata For Bassoon and Piano Mvt. 1 Cycles

Total Number of Pages: 28

Circadia 1. Cycles for Bassoon and Piano

Listen to Score
1. Cycles
Purchase Work Title Goes Here (short) score


Performed by: Julie Feves, bassoon, Bryan Pezzone, piano
Circadia 1.Cycles
Circadia 1.Cycles pg.1
Page 1
Circadia 1. Cycles pg.2
Page 2
Back to Top
Copyright © 2012 - Adrienne Albert
Contact Webmaster