Work Title Goes Here, Adrienne Albert Composer
Home Biography Music Concerts Commissions Purchase Music Contact Site Map Search

CIRCADIA 3. Spring Ahead Sonata for Alto Sxophone and Piano

Originally commissioned for bassoon and piano, "Circadia", a sonata for alto saxophone and piano in three movements, refers to the daily pulse, rhythms and cycles of activities observed in many living organisms. The first movemet, "Cycles" is a wild and disjointed chase between the instruments. The cyclic rhythms vary between a triplet motif with the bassoon both chasing and being chased by the piano, and a more jazzy section with the two instruments figuratively and literally playing with one another.

CIRCADIA Sonata For for Alto Saxophone and Piano Mvt. 3 Spring Ahead





Total Number of Pages: 8

3. Spring Ahead
Purchase Work Title Goes Here (short) score


Circadia 3. Spring Ahead for Alto Saxophone and Piano

Performed by: John Halberg, alto sax, Wenjing Liu, piano
Circadia 1.Cycles
Back to Top
Copyright © 2018 - Adrienne Albert
Contact Webmaster