Work Title Goes Here, Adrienne Albert Composer
Home Biography Music Concerts Commissions Purchase Music Contact Site Map Search

Homage to B7 for Solo Piano

When the wonderful pianist, Susanne Kessel, approached me to compose a short work for her extraordinary project, 250 Piano Pieces for Beethoven, I was honored and wondered what could I possibly compose that could, in any way, speak about the greatest composer of all. After several months of revisiting some of my favorite Beethoven works from the Moonlight Sonata to his last string quartets, I finally chose to compose a piano work based on the most beautiful movement of his 7th Symphony, the Allegretto, a work that brings tears to my eyes every time I hear it performed. It is said that at its première, Beethoven remarked that it was one of his best works. I think most audiences would agree.

Homage to B7 for Solo Piano





Total Number of Pages: 4

Homage to B7
Purchase Work Title Goes Here (short) score


Homage to B7 for Solo Piano

Performed by: Susanne Kessel
Circadia 1.Cycles


Back to Top
Copyright © 2020 - Adrienne Albert
Contact Webmaster